Tokyo Online: Virtual Experience in Shibuya and Shinjuku with a Local Expert

During this online experience, we will share the excitement of two of Tokyo’s most popular and exciting districts.

You can travel around these two exciting spots in Tokyo from the safety and comfort of home. Bring a snack and some drinks to enjoy while we hang out. By the end of the experience, we will connect across the globe.

Meet and connect with your expert Local Host who will take you on this virtual adventure! Our team has hosted over 27,000 guests on walking food tours and they always want to share the best stories, history, information, local tips as well as Japanese Foodie culture. Tokyo is arguably one of the most amazing food and travel destinations in the world and we are excited to share it with you!

TIME ZONES FOR 21:00 JST (Japan Standard Time)

NYC – 8:00 EDT
SYDNEY – 22:00 AEST
LONDON – 13:00 BST
CHICAGO – 7:00 CDT
LOS ANGELES – 5:00 PDT

We also have a 10AM time slot. Please let us know if you need help for other time conversions.
* Duration: 1 hour
* Starts: Tokyo, Japan
* Trip Category: Cultural & Theme Tours >> Cultural Tours




During this online experience, we will share the excitement of two of Tokyo’s most popular and exciting districts.

You can travel around these two exciting spots in Tokyo from the safety and comfort of home. Bring a snack and some drinks to enjoy while we hang out. By the end of the experience, we will connect across the globe.

Meet and connect with your expert Local Host who will take you on this virtual adventure! Our team has hosted over 27,000 guests on walking food tours and they always want to share the best stories, history, information, local tips as well as Japanese Foodie culture. Tokyo is arguably one of the most amazing food and travel destinations in the world and we are excited to share it with you!

TIME ZONES FOR 21:00 JST (Japan Standard Time)

NYC – 8:00 EDT
SYDNEY – 22:00 AEST
LONDON – 13:00 BST
CHICAGO – 7:00 CDT
LOS ANGELES – 5:00 PDT

We also have a 10AM time slot. Please let us know if you need help for other time conversions.

Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Shibuya, Shibuya, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Tour Highlights:
– Hear insider stories about Japanese culture and daily life.
– Dive right into Shibuya and Shinjuku, through images, stories and other materials to get to know both Tokyo neighborhoods.
– Get tips about Tokyo and what to include in your bucket list of things to do in Japan (for those who have visited Tokyo already, we will share other valuable information for your next visit)
– Learn about Ramen and Yakitori, and about the famous Mascots of Shibuya and Shinjuku.
– We will share the history of both locations, but also fun info you can only learn from a local.
– Get expert knowledge about do’s/don’ts, best times/seasons to visit, restaurant recommendations and more.
– Enjoy a fun and positive experience

Duration: 30 minutes

Stop At: Shinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Tour Highlights:
– Hear insider stories about Japanese culture and daily life.
– Dive right into Shibuya and Shinjuku, through images, stories and other materials to get to know both Tokyo neighborhoods.
– Get tips about Tokyo and what to include in your bucket list of things to do in Japan (for those who have visited Tokyo already, we will share other valuable information for your next visit)
– Learn about Ramen and Yakitori, and about the famous Mascots of Shibuya and Shinjuku.
– We will share the history of both locations, but also fun info you can only learn from a local.
– Get expert knowledge about do’s/don’ts, best times/seasons to visit, restaurant recommendations and more.
– Enjoy a fun and positive experience

Duration: 30 minutes