Tokyo Online: Green Teatime in Japan

During this online experience, our host will share the magic of green tea, and its special place in Japanese culture. We will learn together the easy brewing techniques that will result in a perfect cup of healthy green tea.

Learn about:
– Why tea is so healthy
– How to brew every cup so it is delicious and NOT bitter
– All about the many different kinds of tea out there
– How to source great green tea around the world.
– Tea seasons
– The secret relationship between green tea and seaweed (nori)
– Great green tea pairings (even tips on green tea cocktails)

Then while we sip together, you’ll learn about hidden secret tea spots, tea tips, and tea history PLUS our local expert will answer any questions you have about Japan, Tokyo, Tea and Travel!

TIME ZONES FOR 20:00 JST (Japan Standard Time)

NYC – 7:00 EDT
SYDNEY – 21:00 AEST
LONDON – 12:00 BST
CHICAGO – 6:00 CDT
LOS ANGELES – 4:00 PDT

Please let us know if you need help for other time conversions.
* Duration: 1 hour
* Starts: Tokyo, Japan
* Trip Category: Food, Wine & Nightlife >> Cooking Classes




During this online experience, our host will share the magic of green tea, and its special place in Japanese culture. We will learn together the easy brewing techniques that will result in a perfect cup of healthy green tea.

Learn about:
– Why tea is so healthy
– How to brew every cup so it is delicious and NOT bitter
– All about the many different kinds of tea out there
– How to source great green tea around the world.
– Tea seasons
– The secret relationship between green tea and seaweed (nori)
– Great green tea pairings (even tips on green tea cocktails)

Then while we sip together, you’ll learn about hidden secret tea spots, tea tips, and tea history PLUS our local expert will answer any questions you have about Japan, Tokyo, Tea and Travel!

TIME ZONES FOR 20:00 JST (Japan Standard Time)

NYC – 7:00 EDT
SYDNEY – 21:00 AEST
LONDON – 12:00 BST
CHICAGO – 6:00 CDT
LOS ANGELES – 4:00 PDT

Please let us know if you need help for other time conversions.

Tour Highlights:
– Learn how to brew tea so every cup will be delicious and NOT bitter
– Learn about different types of tea and why it is so special in Japanese culture
– Discover great and interesting green tea pairings (even tips on green tea cocktails)
– Hear insider stories about Japanese culture and daily life.
– Get tips about japan and what to include in your bucket list of things to do in Japan (tea shops, etc)
– Enjoy a fun and positive experience

Sample Menu

• Green Tea – How to brew every cup so it is delicious and NOT bitter